// Centennial Award

The Baylor Oral Health Foundation Centennial Award, established in commemoration of Baylor College of Dentistry’s 2005 Centennial Anniversary, is presented annually to a Texas A&M School of Dentistry graduating dental student, D.D.S., and dental hygiene student, R.D.H., the faculty believes best demonstrates excellence in professionalism, leadership, clinical dentistry, patient management, and professional service. This distinction includes a significant cash award, a certificate commemorating the student’s accomplishments, a notation of the award on the student’s transcript, and inclusion of the student’s name and year of graduation on a permanent plaque displayed at the School. The Baylor Oral Health Foundation Centennial Award will be presented at Commencement prior to the academic awards by an officer of the Foundation or a member of its Board.


Criteria for this award include:

  • Professionalism
  • Demonstrated leadership capabilities in the School and/or community
  • Outstanding clinical and patient management skills
  • Promotion of dentistry through professional service at the School and/or community
  • Must be in good academic standing

Centennial Award Recipients:

  • 2023 Courtney Noel Williams, D.D.S.
    Maegan E. Burrier, R.D.H.
  • 2022 Courtney Favaloro, D.D.S.
    Paola Brizeiry Ramirez, R.D.H.
  • 2021 Kai Codner, D.D.S.
    Keely Ehlers, R.D.H.
  • 2020 Daniel Ripperger, D.D.S.
    Alexandra Politz, R.D.H.
  • 2019 John W. Ratliff, D.D.S.
    Tina Tabrizi, R.D.H.
  • 2018 Alina Lisi Garciamendez-Rowold, D.D.S
    Marley Homrighausen, R.D.H.
  • 2017 Shalane Matula Heath, R.D.H.
  • 2016 Jonathan William Havaner, D.D.S.
    Dominique Maria Salas-Garfias, R.D.H.
  • 2015 Clinton Andrew Miller, D.D.S.
  • 2014 Lindsay Frances Pigg, D.D.S.
  • 2013 Wade Ryan Barker, D.D.S.
    Miranda Nicole Abernathy, R.D.H.
  • 2012 Kenner Gene Misner, D.D.S.
    Haley Jordan Hays, R.D.H.
  • 2011 Benjamin Eric Cozad, D.D.S.
  • 2010 Russell Bennett Walther, D.D.S.
    Maria Leopoldina Ortega, R.D.H.
  • 2009 Collin David Kraus, D.D.S.
  • 2008 Scott Anthony Myser, D. D.S.
  • 2006 Kelton TeWayne Stewart, D. D.S.
  • 2005 Gregory Scott Marshall, D.D.S.